Jump to content


Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  Stark.420 : (21 February 2020 - 02:32 PM) https://streamable.com/q8tm9
@  mrXter : (11 February 2020 - 01:05 PM) http://tiny.cc/sof2osp check the discord
@  mrXter : (11 February 2020 - 01:04 PM) yo wazzaup guys, sof2 community is back live with 400~ active players
@  ~ACER* : (08 February 2020 - 04:08 PM) this evening pew pew?
@  skyloline : (07 February 2020 - 10:14 PM) if there are, can you please PM me nsz section pw
@  skyloline : (07 February 2020 - 10:13 PM) are there any old nsz members here who have access to nsz forum?
@  goodcat : (06 February 2020 - 11:24 PM) down* xD
@  goodcat : (06 February 2020 - 11:24 PM) i am done to play in tea hitmans server 20:00-22:00
@  goodcat : (06 February 2020 - 11:14 PM) i hope someone puts sof2 demo again.. online i miss it so hard
@  fleim : (05 February 2020 - 10:19 AM) moro sami
@  FreeStyle : (04 February 2020 - 02:24 PM) Hei Zippa
@  Zippa : (02 February 2020 - 08:56 AM) Hello
@  skyloline : (01 February 2020 - 08:22 PM) if anyone is up for some CS:GO sometimes, you can add me: https://steamcommuni...61198060332444/
@  C1isHere : (01 February 2020 - 08:06 AM) Hello :)
@  skyloline : (31 January 2020 - 01:14 PM) happy new year everybody. what's up
@  niko : (27 January 2020 - 03:01 PM) yoo
@  forgylicious : (23 January 2020 - 03:50 AM) sup
@  Ive : (19 January 2020 - 03:13 PM) Help me out with server so we can play maps today :P
@  ReneGaDe : (15 January 2020 - 07:39 PM) Yo MikkE :D
@  MikkE : (15 January 2020 - 03:07 PM) Sup Niels?
@  sndk : (13 January 2020 - 08:56 PM) ACAB , fckn nerd gets up and go fuck police
@  arack : (04 January 2020 - 04:21 PM) I downloaded it, but when i load sod2-mp, i got a black screen and after it run back to my destock ...
@  vithos : (04 January 2020 - 11:59 AM) gold/osp community discord > http://tiny.cc/sof2osp
@  sndk : (03 January 2020 - 04:34 PM) caserun.com/games
@  arack : (02 January 2020 - 04:25 PM) Someone could explain me how i can donwload gold version and install it on my comp plz ?
@  arack : (02 January 2020 - 04:24 PM) Hello
@  ReneGaDe : (30 December 2019 - 06:14 PM) Come TeA Hitman server
@  boMbag1 : (20 December 2019 - 07:04 AM) damn you guys still going strong
@  Stormbreaker : (19 December 2019 - 05:01 AM) sup shift!
@  shift : (18 December 2019 - 10:37 PM) done my nigga

Photo

CS GO CFG


90 replies to this topic

#1 katana.

katana.

    Game Recognize Game

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,543 posts
  • Demo Team:-023-

Posted 06 January 2013 - 04:30 PM

I think it's time for a topic like this :D
The more experienced players should post links or cmds!
Or better yet make a tutorial like we did for demo!

#2 bing bang blaow

bing bang blaow

    Super Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,115 posts
  • Demo Clan:starelite
  • Demo Team:??
  • Full Clan:??
  • Fairplay Guid:r0x0r

Posted 06 January 2013 - 04:33 PM

what exactly are you looking for? CSGO being such a big title, you can find tweaks and shit from interwebs easily. as long as your rates are properly set, you're good to go

collection of links with good tweaks&high fps configs would be good though

Edited by bing bang blaow, 06 January 2013 - 04:36 PM.

Posted Image

#3 katana.

katana.

    Game Recognize Game

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,543 posts
  • Demo Team:-023-

Posted 06 January 2013 - 04:38 PM

net cmds, crosshair tutorial, gfx cmds, gun cmds, binds perhaps, how to record etc etc basically everything just for the demobase community

#4 fleim

fleim

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,502 posts
  • Location:Finland

Posted 06 January 2013 - 04:43 PM

my aUtOeXeC

// css-like viewmodel position
// for these custom values to work "viewmodel_presetpos" must be removed from the config
viewmodel_fov "66"
viewmodel_offset_x "2"
viewmodel_offset_y "2"
viewmodel_offset_z "-2"

// reduce bobbing and movement shifting
cl_viewmodel_shift_left_amt "0"
cl_viewmodel_shift_right_amt "0"
cl_bob_lower_amt "0"
cl_bobamt_lat "0"
cl_bobamt_vert "0"
cl_bobcycle "2"

// NETCODE
rate "104000"
cl_cmdrate "128"
cl_updaterate "128"
cl_interp "0"
cl_interp_ratio "1"
cl_predictweapons "1"

// MISC
fps_max "300"
fps_max_menu "300"
cl_showfps "1"

high fps configs do not exist (yet?) cause the most of the graphical commands are hidden and cant be touched at all.
www.krisskarbo.com/csgocrosshair/ for crosshair settings, not sure how up-to-date this site is but afaik there hasnt been many crosshair updates lately.

Edited by fleim, 06 January 2013 - 04:47 PM.

Posted Image

#5 katana.

katana.

    Game Recognize Game

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,543 posts
  • Demo Team:-023-

Posted 06 January 2013 - 05:12 PM

what is the best fps_max? if i put it to 125 do i have to change some other settings too like in demo? :D
hope 125 is enough cause its stable this way D:

#6 drnknmnky

drnknmnky

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Demo Clan:sK
  • Demo Team:CODE
  • Full Clan:A*s
  • Fairplay Guid:moedr

Posted 06 January 2013 - 05:25 PM

for some reason my autoexec dont work.

and i have a crash/freeze problem.

the game just crash/freez for like 5/10 secs and then the game goes on .. @ console it says Error getting avatar image playerID.

i tried to look up @ inet if there is a fix.. but couldnt find shit.. so any1 ? :(

i have like 150/200 fps.. its not a heat prob.. coz i checked my temp when i play and its on 65 when i play the game.

smallcup.gifSECONDARY DNC IV U/VDTCHBLS [
 


#7 fleim

fleim

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,502 posts
  • Location:Finland

Posted 06 January 2013 - 05:48 PM

for some reason my autoexec dont work.

try adding +exec autoexec.cfg to launch options (steam game list->rightclick csgo->properties->launch options)

and i have a crash/freeze problem.

the game just crash/freez for like 5/10 secs and then the game goes on .. @ console it says Error getting avatar image playerID.

i tried to look up @ inet if there is a fix.. but couldnt find shit.. so any1 ? :(

i have like 150/200 fps.. its not a heat prob.. coz i checked my temp when i play and its on 65 when i play the game.

try adding -novid to launch options
Posted Image

#8 drnknmnky

drnknmnky

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Demo Clan:sK
  • Demo Team:CODE
  • Full Clan:A*s
  • Fairplay Guid:moedr

Posted 06 January 2013 - 05:54 PM

do i have to type those things and then press oke?
coz i did.. and the autoexec works now.. thx for that :rolleyes:

but played abit pub.. and still it frooz again :(

i lookt up on inet.. saw only a few players who has this prob also.. but there is no fix to it yet ;(

smallcup.gifSECONDARY DNC IV U/VDTCHBLS [
 


#9 fleim

fleim

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,502 posts
  • Location:Finland

Posted 06 January 2013 - 05:56 PM

do i have to type those things and then press oke?
coz i did.. and the autoexec works now.. thx for that :rolleyes:

but played abit pub.. and still it frooz again :(

i lookt up on inet.. saw only a few players who has this prob also.. but there is no fix to it yet ;(

just put +exec autoexec.cfg -novid to ur launch options and hit ok
Posted Image

#10 drnknmnky

drnknmnky

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Demo Clan:sK
  • Demo Team:CODE
  • Full Clan:A*s
  • Fairplay Guid:moedr

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:13 PM

oke i did.. now it freez again .. but saying hit surface has no samples hit surface

i did evrything . update drivers.. reinstall the game.. and still no work.. think i have to deal with it.. but rly this sux.. in a 1 o 1 if u kill 1 and have to defuse the bomb.. and if this shit pops up.. it sux :P
team raging at me LOL

smallcup.gifSECONDARY DNC IV U/VDTCHBLS [
 


#11 katana.

katana.

    Game Recognize Game

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,543 posts
  • Demo Team:-023-

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:29 PM

run steam as admin or right click on cs go in ur steam > properties > local files > verify integrety of game cache
try that WHO KNOWS

#12 Foxdie

Foxdie

    Euro Stomper

  • Secretary of Finance
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,705 posts
  • Location:Canader
  • Demo Clan:nVm
  • Fairplay Guid:k4pwn

Posted 06 January 2013 - 09:25 PM

i got rid of the crosshair spread lines because i dont need em so i just have a dot
/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/
Posted Image
Posted Image 2010 - Demobase INF Teamcup III - -aMeX-
Posted Image 2011 - 1on1 best of the best of shop - Foxdyfx
Posted Image 2011 - Facing World's III Clancup - nVm
-aMeX- is my wife and i love her

you are not protected species like foxdie so if u screw up u wont get unbanned

SIGNATURES

#13 katana.

katana.

    Game Recognize Game

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,543 posts
  • Demo Team:-023-

Posted 06 January 2013 - 10:10 PM

same pink dot ftw!

#14 Xtreem

Xtreem

    Advanced

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Location:Belgium
  • Full Clan:[1]
  • Fairplay Guid:fbf0f

Posted 07 January 2013 - 08:56 AM

for some reason my autoexec dont work.

and i have a crash/freeze problem.

the game just crash/freez for like 5/10 secs and then the game goes on .. @ console it says Error getting avatar image playerID.

i tried to look up @ inet if there is a fix.. but couldnt find shit.. so any1 ? :(

i have like 150/200 fps.. its not a heat prob.. coz i checked my temp when i play and its on 65 when i play the game.


I have it aswell..
The game stalls for 10 seconds at the start of a round / when loading maps / ...
But once i'm in game it doesn't happen anymore, really awkward. But i have it on sof2 aswel though lately.
I play on laptop and get around 80 fps but it's kind of stable.
Posted Image

#15 HighNesZ

HighNesZ

    Makes you bite

  • Validating
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,018 posts
  • Location:Space ping 0
  • Full Clan:mar!nes / dTeam
  • Fairplay Guid:NesZ.

Posted 07 January 2013 - 03:25 PM

my aUtOeXeC

// css-like viewmodel position
// for these custom values to work "viewmodel_presetpos" must be removed from the config
viewmodel_fov "66"
viewmodel_offset_x "2"
viewmodel_offset_y "2"
viewmodel_offset_z "-2"

// reduce bobbing and movement shifting
cl_viewmodel_shift_left_amt "0"
cl_viewmodel_shift_right_amt "0"
cl_bob_lower_amt "0"
cl_bobamt_lat "0"
cl_bobamt_vert "0"
cl_bobcycle "2"

// NETCODE
rate "104000"
cl_cmdrate "128"
cl_updaterate "128"
cl_interp "0"
cl_interp_ratio "1"
cl_predictweapons "1"



Got the same..

Should we adjust rates for valve servers? Lower tickets in matchmaking.


And what about putting some parameters in css.go exe?
Posted Image Fairplaycup III - dTeam #
Posted Image Murder Death Kill Clan Cup - dTeam #
Posted Image Best full clan 2011 - dTeam #
Posted Image


ha i remember when i started in 2004 and always wanted to join dbd and thought you were so pro chris.


#16 fleim

fleim

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,502 posts
  • Location:Finland

Posted 07 January 2013 - 03:33 PM

Should we adjust rates for valve servers? Lower tickets in matchmaking.

if u have updaterate 128 + cmdrate 128 and u go play on a 66 tick server (matchmaking for example), csgo will automatically lower them to 64 or 66. it probably doesnt work other way around but as long as u have ur rates set for 128 tick rate in ur config/autoexec, ur all good.

And what about putting some parameters in css.go exe?

u do this by going to launch options (steam game list-> rightclick csgo -> properties -> launch options)

for example my launch options are -w 1024 -h 768 -refresh 120 -heapsize 2097152 -gl -novid -dxlevel 81 +exec autoexec.cfg
heres a list of launch options available for csgo: https://support.stea...=1040-JWMT-2947

Edited by fleim, 07 January 2013 - 03:34 PM.

Posted Image

#17 HighNesZ

HighNesZ

    Makes you bite

  • Validating
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,018 posts
  • Location:Space ping 0
  • Full Clan:mar!nes / dTeam
  • Fairplay Guid:NesZ.

Posted 09 January 2013 - 10:58 AM

Thank you for the awnser.
Posted Image Fairplaycup III - dTeam #
Posted Image Murder Death Kill Clan Cup - dTeam #
Posted Image Best full clan 2011 - dTeam #
Posted Image


ha i remember when i started in 2004 and always wanted to join dbd and thought you were so pro chris.


#18 Activee

Activee

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,858 posts
  • Location:Belgium , french part
  • Demo Clan:.nC*
  • Fairplay Guid:dfa98

Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:12 AM

how do you set your rates ? mine are 80 000 and interp is 1 i think.

Also any chance someone has a way to see how much mouse accel I got and if it is in an acceptable range ? I ask because right now I feel like I have plenty when I do fast moves even tho i have a gaming mouse (mx518 8 yo)

edit: bah just saw I had it enabled on windows lol.

http://metaplode.com...se-acceleration

good guide, I would still like a program to test it out tho since the one on their site isn't working

Edited by Activee, 11 January 2013 - 12:33 AM.

Posted Image

#19 bing bang blaow

bing bang blaow

    Super Elite

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,115 posts
  • Demo Clan:starelite
  • Demo Team:??
  • Full Clan:??
  • Fairplay Guid:r0x0r

Posted 11 January 2013 - 10:17 AM

theres option to turn mouseaccel on/off in csgo options.
Posted Image

#20 drnknmnky

drnknmnky

    Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,169 posts
  • Demo Clan:sK
  • Demo Team:CODE
  • Full Clan:A*s
  • Fairplay Guid:moedr

Posted 11 January 2013 - 11:42 AM

http://imgur.com/UpYoP

keeeps given me lags for 5/10 sec :x

any fix? :blink:

smallcup.gifSECONDARY DNC IV U/VDTCHBLS [
 




Reply to this topic



  

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users